Skip to content

Adventures in Scottish Cuisine

11/09/2008

The Scottish Parliament’s canteen, following triumphs such as “Cumbernauld sausage” (I kid you not, though I was off at the time so I didn’t see it myself), “Scotch broth soup” (stock, barley and tautology) and “cous-cous tabouleh” (I was under the impression it could either be cous-cous or tabouleh, people) is today offering “haggis broth”. Sadly, I won’t be sampling this delicacy (which can be detected at 50 paces, apparently) as I have my own lunch with me. I’m one to talk, though: my lunch is Ryvitas and sardines.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sherin permalink
    14/03/2009 15:59

    I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Kaylee

    http://grillsblog.com

  2. Andrew Philip permalink
    14/03/2009 22:07

    Thanks, Sherin. Glad you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

