Skip to content

Could somebody give me a reading year, please?

05/10/2009

My contributors copy of The Edinburgh Review 127 arrived in the post on Thursday. This issue is dedicated to Iraq and includes five of my Scots translations of poems from Sinan Antoon‘s The Baghdad Blues. I had the pleasure of meeting Sinan when he was in Edinburgh for the Reel Iraq festival.

I’ve not had a chance to do any more than glance through the magazine, but it looks like a cracking read. Of course, I’ve also got the Forward and the Golden Hour books to read through, not to mention all the individual collections piling up on my bookshelves and all the others I want to get my hands on …

Leave a Reply

