Skip to content

Free Salt in the Festival Diet

05/07/2010

About this time of year, friends always ask me if I’m doing any poetry thing on the Edinburgh Fringe. The answer has often been no, but this year it’s a hearty and excited yes: on Monday 23 August, I’ll be part of a Salt poetry extravaganza on the Free Fringe. The reading includes no fewer than five Salt poets from elsewhere in the UK and Ireland, along with your favourite Lothians-based Salt dogs. Here’s the full line-up:

We kick off at 6.30 pm at the Banshee Labyrinth. The Free Fringe does what it says on the tin, which means there is no charge for entry!

I’m looking forward immensely to hearing Simon, Julia, Isobel, Mark and Ellie. I certainly hadn’t expected to hear so many Salt poets in a oner on my doorstep. I haven’t met any of them apart from Ellie, so I’m excited about that too. Looks like I’ll be breaking my book-buying embargo¬†… Still, that’ll get me a ticket in the Big Salt Prize, won’t it?

Leave a Reply

