Skip to content

Coming up: Callander Poetry Weekend

27/08/2012

This post is just a quickie to say that I’ll be appearing at the Callander Poetry Weekend (7 to 8 September) this year as part of the Split Screen and filmpoem events on the Saturday afternoon. The weekend is free, and there is a lot going on. The full programme can be found here.

Despite the fact that Sally Evans of Poetry Scotland has been running this event for years, it’ll be the first time that I will have managed to get along. Poets and poetry lovers from all over the UK converge on Sally and Ian’s bookshop in Callander for this weekend. I’m looking forward to it, although I’m not sure whether I’ll be there for much more than the Saturday afternoon, owing to family commitments.

Hope to see you there. I know you’ll all be on tenterhooks for a report of the two readings I did over the past couple of weeks, and I hope to get such a post or posts on the blog fairly soon. However, I also fairly urgently need to do some work on and for my next collection, so there may be a delay.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

